Thank you Heavenly Housewife

The Award

The Award

So I received an award from The Lovely Heavenly Housewife. And I was very flattered. Yes indeed. First because I received an award. And Second because I love what Heavenly Housewife makes and feels flattered that she would think I am worthy of an award.

The award comes with a mission:  it is now my duty to give the award to 10 blogs recently discovered and which I love. So here is my selection:

1. Quatre Cinquieme, my recession buddy. Because I love the blog and am also very fond of the fine lady behind it. You go Alice;

2. Arts &Lemons. Because I love her pictures and the combination of artsy stuff and food. And it has the word lemon in the title. Enough said.

3. The Lunch Box Project: becaude i love the lovely drawings, and dream that one day one of my recipes will be worthy of a drawing. I know, I shouldn’t admit it. And I know, this is not kikely to happen if I continue to go to restaurants instead of cooking;

4. Omnomicum. Because I fell in love with her pancakes (which I discovered thanks to a beautiful drawing of the Lunch Box Project). Now I can’t see a pancake without thinking of her multicolor pancakes.

5. anna the red’s bento factory. Because I love playing with food, but would be utterly incapable of making these kind of things. Also I am reading Oishinbo and am fascinated by Japanese cooking. I am more and more that us Occidentals are just a bunch of barbarians who butcher food. Fish especially. The funny part is, I don’t even know Japanese cuisine that well.

6. The Dustjacket Attic. She has cool music and sweet pictures.

7. Colloquial Cooking. Because she’s French and lives in the US, like me. And swears like me. And had me convinced there could actually be better hot dogs than others.

8. Angela’s Food Love. She is an eggplant-shy like me.

9. Godful Food. Among other things, I relate to her ne rien gacher philosophy (although I think she is way too young to cook & write this well).

10. Heavenly Housewife. I am pretty sure nominating the blog who nominates you defeats the purpose of the whole thing. But it would have been on my list anyway. So.

6 responses to “Thank you Heavenly Housewife

  1. Wow, I’m thrilled, elated, ecstatic, etc to get the Lovely reward (thank you!), for one, but even more so, because I seem to have found another unashamedly-in-love-with-food-and-life individual. And that would be you, Dear French girl living in Brooklyn (I wish I knew your name!). :) I am going to peruse your two-months archive later on today. Can’t wait!

  2. Dustjacket Attic

    Oh thankyou thankyou for passing on the Lovely award, very honoured that you like my humble blog – which I just loooovvvee doing and it’s fun getting to know all you great gals.xxxx

  3. Thank you for the award and for reading my blog! What a pleasant surprise to find this sweet award on such a gray morning. I, too, like your photos which make me want to hop a train to NY for a late dinner seating.

  4. Oh, you are most welcome :D!!!

  5. Thanks for the wonderful award, Julie! I’m flattered and honored. I love your blog — the comfort food post was GREAT. So you’re a French girl living in Brooklyn? Cool! I can’t wait to read more!

  6. waouhhh!
    So flattered as well, love this award thing going on here! THANK YOU. You’re making my day Julie!

Leave a Reply

